A satisfied sub describes her experiences in bondage

The Setup

Hello again, everyone! I hope you’re all having a good day :) I had a little bit of fun with myself the other night, so I thought I’d update with some thoughts on self-bondage ;)

So like I said last time, I do a fair amount of self-bondage. Also like I said last time, I’m really really into rope. But as anyone who knows anything about self-bondage knows, it’s really dang hard to tie your own wrists up using rope! Hehe :D Plus, it usually takes so long to get all roped-up just-so, so that by the time you finally get to the point of tying your wrists, you’re already so darned hot from the whole binding process you’re ready to explode! (especially if one of the first things you put in place was a toy, *blushes*)

Most people seem to like to use handcuffs with some sort of timed release mechanism. I do own a good pair of handcuffs – what self-respecting bondage lover wouldn’t? ;) – but I haven’t been able to work up the courage to actually use them in solo play. I’m scared that, with my arms and chest bound as tightly as I like them to be, and my hands in slippery satin gloves, I wouldn’t be able to actually get the key into its hole and turn it on my own, and would panic :\

Most people who actually use rope for tying their wrists use a cinch-noose/loop of some sort which pretty much requires a knife or pair of scissors to cut the rope to get out, but I don’t want to have to use up that much rope that quickly, and I’m not really comfortable with the idea of handling a sharp, bladed tool while helplessly bound and gagged :\

My own wrist rope technique, though maybe not as “authentic” in the sense that I can gradually squirm free over time without an escape mechanism, is obviously a lot safer both for this reason and because it doesn’t need a sharp tool. I start with a fixed hogtie loop (basically the loop part of a cinch-noose that’s tied at a particular fixed diameter), and at least 2 of about a half-dozen wrist coils I keep pre-tied for this purpose that are juuuuust loose enough to get a hand and a wrist through. By putting my wrists through one of the wrist coils *within* the hogtie loop (and fidgeting my wrists around in such a way as to seat the loop on the wrist coil as if it were a cinch), and then the others *around* it in various orders at right angles, I can make myself pretty darned helpless (*blush*) without actually having to use something as “permanent” as a cinch-noose. It’s forgiving enough that – at least with as much practice as I’ve had ;) – I can get out of 2 wrist coils in 5-10 minutes if I’m in a hurry, but not so loose that I don’t feel helplessly and securely bound, and couldn’t spend an hour or so squirming against my bonds ;) And as I mentioned, I can gradually wriggle free of even more than that – about the same 5-10 minutes longer with each additional coil.

Now I know some of you might be concerned with safety, but this is probably the safest way of doing it with rope. These coils are always tied at the exact same length – I never actually untie them – and would actually get looser rather than tighter over time/with use. So if I’m able to struggle free once, there’s absolutely no reason I shouldn’t be able to do it again and again using the exact same lengths. I know there’s always the chance of something totally unpredictable happening, but something bad enough to keep me from struggling free probably wouldn’t be stopped by any precautions I could take alone. Even in the totally unlikely event something were to happen, somebody would probably come by at some point within 12 hours – a long time to be bound, for sure!

Haha, you know what? I just realized I went through this whole post without actually talking about my self-bondage experience that got me started on this to begin with :D Oh well, that can be for next time ;) Talk to you all again soon!

*gag kisses!*

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

